Scholarships Awarded at Smithsburg High School

Here at the Community Foundation, we’re in full swing for scholarship season! Stacey Crawford, President and CEO, attended Smithsburg High School’s scholarships & honors ceremony and awarded the following. Alongside her, to present a scholarship honoring her late daughter Charas, was Simone Heurich.

Charas Heurich Memorial Scholarship:
Emma Wilkinson

Mitchell Akers Leopard Spirit Scholarship:
Madilyn Luebehusen
Donald Miller

Mike & Marlene Young Scholarship:
Kyle Dwinnells

Evan Price Scholarship for Outstanding Orchestra Students:
Ella Ravotta

Craig M. MacLean / HGI Scholarship:
Emily Hebert

Washington Goes Purple Scholarship:
Jarrett Winders

Jack Roberts Scholarship:
Kyle Dwinnells

281817156_5378757605489210_9173962922066176659_n 281660888_5378758308822473_5766303094082432259_n 281846716_5378757998822504_5220409598308388300_n 282139176_5378758585489112_2165402869059973281_n 282036284_5378758188822485_5154428243063312255_n 282107913_5378758452155792_8465987054491532419_n 281958782_5378758258822478_1412929808941952675_n