Scholarships Presented at Washington County Technical High School

The Community Foundation of Washington County MD, Inc. recently presented scholarships from the following funds to four seniors at Washington County Technical High School:

• Max Burzinski received the Meritus Healthcare Foundation Scholarship of $500.
• Khaliah Frost received the Dr. Elizabeth Molina Morgan 2010 National Superintendent of the Year Scholarship of $2,500.
• Danielle Hill received the Ryan Myers Memorial Scholarship of $1,000 for four years and the Lawrence and Genevieve Martin Scholarship of $300.
• Josephine Makanjuola received the Quinn Alec Hoover Legacy Scholarship of $1,000.

Tech High SchRec8-15Valedictorian of his class, Max Burzinski participated in marching band, concert band, Shepherd University Honors Band, Mock Trial and as president of the National Technical Honor Society. He will major in biomedical engineering at the University of Tennessee.

Khaliah Frost played varsity volleyball, varsity basketball, varsity softball, club volleyball and travel softball. She plans to attend a four-year university and pursue a degree in biochemistry/chemical biology and become a forensic pathologist.

Danielle Hill was involved in SkillsUSA/SGA as a reporter/president, National Honor Society, National Technical Honor Society, prom committee and volunteered at St. Paul’s Reformed Church. She plans to attend a four-year university and major in civil engineering.

Josephine Makanjuola volunteered at Citizens Care and Rehabilitation Center in Fredrick and participated in the Biotechnology Summer Institute at Hagerstown Community College. She will attend a four-year university to major in biochemistry and become a neurologist.